Gotthard - Release New Single And Video

If you like Status Quo, today is your day because Swiss rockers Gotthard have a new song out that is inspired by Status Quo's "Caroline". Status Quo guitarist Francis Rossi is a guest guitarist and singer on the song as well. Check out "Bye Bye Caroline" below.

"Bye Bye Caroline" is also the first single from Defrosted 2. Lyrically inspired by Status Quo's 1973 hit "Caroline", the live-opener of the UK rockers for 25 years, the track was created with Francis Rossi himself, who was also involved in contributing guitar and duet vocals. The song was spontaneously written backstage on the last Rock Meets Classic Tour, when Francis, Leo and Nic sealed their new friendship directly by writing a new song together.

Defrosted released in 1997 - was Gotthard's very first live album. The extremely popular acoustic version was only the fourth album release from the Lugano based hard rockers and within three months it reached double-platinum status in Switzerland.

And now, 21 years after the first edition, the circle is completed as Gotthard return to SONY Switzerland and Nuclear Blast with Defrosted 2, an ultimate unplugged-compilation of Gotthard's greatest hits, recorded on the "Defrosted Tour" in March.



01. Miss Me
02. Out On My Own
03. Bang
04. Sweet Little Rock 'N' Roller
05. Beautiful
06. Feel What I Feel
07. Hush
08. Remember It's Me
09. Stay With Me
10. Tequila Symphony No. 5
11. Mountain Mama


01. Why
02. C'est La Vie
03. One Life One Soul
04. Tell Me
05. Starlight
06. Sister Moon
07. Right On
08. Lift U Up
09. Heaven
10. Anytime, Anywhere
11. Smoke On The Water
12. Bye Bye Caroline (acoustic version)
13. What I Wouldn't Give (acoustic version)

Band profile: Gotthard
Posted: 08.10.2018 by Bad English

Hits total: 814 | This month: 11