Ghost Ship Octavius - Join Mighty Music

Ghost Ship Octavius have found a label home! The U.S. progressive metal sensation featuring former Nevermore and God Forbid members will release their sophomore album, entitled Delirium, on February 22nd, 2019, via Mighty Music. It was previously released independently after a Kickstarter campaign.

Formed in 2012 by guitarist Matthew Wicklund (God Forbid, Himsa), drummer Van Williams (Nevermore) and vocalist/guitarist Adōn Fanion, Ghost Ship Octavius began writing what would become their critically acclaimed 2015 self-titled debut release. With foundations in progressive metal, GSO are forging a fresh pathway in the metal genre by exploring emotional and melodic writing firmly founded in technical playing and memorable hooks with a common theme of darkness, hope and ghostly imagery with chilling, arctic elements throughout. Their album Delirium sees GSO raising the bar in both technical ability and emotional depth and color and marks the beginning of a new record label partnership with Mighty Music.

"We are beyond pleased to announce joining forces with Mighty Music, bringing forth a new and exciting chapter for GSO worldwide." - Matthew Wicklund, Van Williams & Adōn Fanion.

"Ghost Ship Octavius is one of the most promising and professional artists I ever signed to Mighty Music. Their Delirium album is a 10/10 in my personal fanzine", Michael H. Andersen, Mighty Music CEO.

Band profile: Ghost Ship Octavius
Posted: 08.12.2018 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1103 | This month: 7