Torche - Announce New Album, Streaming First Single

US quartet Torche announce the official release of Admission, the band's forthcoming album, and first new music since 2015's Restarter, on July 12th via Relapse Records. "Slide", a new song from the Jonathan Nuñez produced album, is available for streaming below.

Admission pre-orders are available now via Relapse's webstore. The 11-song album is available in various formats (CD/LP/CS/Digital) with several highly-limited colored vinyl options on-sale now.

"This album is more revealing of who we are. I think the core of the band is happier and more inspired than we have been in some time, and we've got somebody new who's excited to be a part of it. It's just refreshing. It feels right. It feels real," says guitar player Jon Nuñez, referencing the band's new line-up which includes a shift from bass to guitar for Nuñez and the addition of bass player Eric Hernandez (Wrong). Steve Brooks (guitar/vocals) and Rick Smith (drummer) round-out the band.

"Slide" is one of the first songs Eric came to the table with, fully realized and arranged", explains Smith. "Eric is a total beast of a songwriter. I suggested he use the first three Gary Numan records as inspiration and he came back at us with some melodically sound material that nailed the Torche vibe."

Admission track listing:

01. From Here
02. Submission
03. Slide
04. What Was
05. Times Missing
06. Admission
07. Reminder
08. Extremes Of Consciousness
09. On The Wire
10. Infierno
11. Changes Come

Torche have also unveiled a string of US shows in support of their new album.

Band profile: Torche
Posted: 15.05.2019 by Abattoir

Hits total: 500 | This month: 9