Disentomb - Announce New Label, Studio Album, Touring Plans

Australian brutal death metal bringers Disentomb are excited to announce that they have officially signed with Unique Leader Records and EVP Recordings and will be releasing ther upcoming album, The Decaying Light, on July 12th. For a preview of the record, Disentomb premiere a lyric video for the track "Your Prayers Echo Into Nothingness". And that's not all. The band also confirmed their touring plans for Australian & New Zealand grounds this July/August.

Guitars for The Decaying Light were tracked by band guitarist Jake Wilkes, drums and bass were recorded by Joe Haley (Psycroptic), and vocals were tracked by Dan Field at Sledgehammer Studios. Mixing and reamping for the effort were done by Disentomb bassist Adrian Cappelletti, and mastering was done by Colin Davis at Imperial Mastering (Deeds Of Flesh, Devourment).

The band commented on the effort: "These 13 tracks combined make up an album we have always wanted to write and have been on the path to writing since the birth of Disentomb 10 years ago. The Decaying Light solidifies a unique sound we have worked to carve out, 13 tracks of dissonant Brutal Death that we feel is our most personal and accomplished work to date.

"The addition of Adrian on bass has helped Disentomb reach new levels of songwriting and cemented our sound. We understand five years is a long time between albums, especially for touring bands, and we thank our fans for their patience."

Artwork done by Nick Keller

The Decaying Light track listing:

01. Collapsing Skies
02. Your Prayers Echo Into Nothingness
03. Indecipherable Sermons Of Gloom
04. Undying Dysphoria
05. Centuries Of Deluge
06. The Decaying Light
07. The Great Abandonment
08. Dredged Into Existence
09. The Droning Monolith
10. Dismal Liturgies
11. Invocation In The Cathedral Of Dust
12. Rebirth Through Excoriation
13. Withering

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Disentomb
Posted: 15.05.2019 by Abattoir

Hits total: 588 | This month: 27