Void Of Sleep - Details From The Upcoming Album Revealed

Italian sludgers Void Of Sleep will set free their third full-length, titled Metaphora, on March 27th, 2020 via Aural Music on digital, CD and vinyl formats. It was recorded at Domination Studio in San Marino in November, 2019, produced by Simone Bertozzi and Void Of Sleep. Engineered, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni.

Comments the group: "We live in a time of rekindled fear and hatred, of social relations and civility in crisis, of apathy and marginalization. Metaphora translates the way we see this world into music. After an extended incubation period, the tracks finally took shape, with the completion of our new line-up, and the result is an album that's extreme in every sense of the word. An album that is as melodic as it is brutal, full of tension and epic.

"Metaphora raises the bar by opening doors to new sounds to our existing sonic vocabulary. It is definitely the most eclectic and complete chapter of our musical journey to date."

Metaphora tracklist:

01. The Famine Years
02. Iron Mouth
03. Waves Of Discomfort
04. Unfair Judgements
05. Master Abuser
06. Modern Man
07. Tides Of The Mourning

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Void Of Sleep
Posted: 14.01.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 661 | This month: 8