Dynfari - To Release New Record, Details Unveiled

Dynfari announce Myrkurs Er Þörf, their fifth studio album to be released on April 17th, 2020 via Code666 Records on digipak CD, LP in two different color edition, and digital release. Mixed and mastered by Haukur Hannes at Mastertape Studios (Auðn, Devine Defilement).

Statement from the band: "Myrkurs Er Þörf is Dynfari's 5th studio album. Having explored more progressive soundscapes in our blend of post-rock and black metal in our most recent works, this album marks a return to more DIY, punch and attitude. An introspection on thoughts of suicide and self-destruction, the essence of bleakness and suffering defeat from the shackles of your own mind, the album's direction is toward a darker, heavier side of the musical spectrum, expressing a violent refusal of merely becoming a means to an end."

Tracklist as follows:

01. Dauðans Dimmu Dagar
02. Langar Nætur (Í Botnlausum Spíralstiga)
03. Myrkurs Er Þörf
04. Ég Fálma Gegnum Tómið
05. Svefnlag
06. Ég Tortímdi Sjálfum Mér
07. Peripheral Dreams
08. Of Suicide & Redemption

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Dynfari
Posted: 26.02.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 437 | This month: 4