Dee Snider - New Live Album, DVD & Blu-Ray Coming; Launch New Single

Heavy metal icon Dee Snider announce the release of For The Love Of Metal Live album & DVD/Blu-Ray on July 31 (Napalm Records). The latter combines behind-the-scenes footage, various detailed interview clips, personal commentary and electrifying live performances from several festival performances worldwide. In addition to tracks from Snider's solo catalog, Twisted Sister favorites, the audio portion of For The Love Of Metal Live also includes a brand new original studio track, "Prove Me Wrong". Stream it in the form of a (lyric) video via YouTube below.

Comments Dee Snider on the release: "While live entertainment has been curtailed for now, we cannot let the spirit of live entertainment die within us. Any music I've ever loved and listened to, I always imagine what it would be like live.

"When I was young and couldn't go to shows, all I had was what I thought the bands would be like live. We must keep our desire to see and hear the great new music out there in concert, because that's its true habitat. Bands on stage with fans cheering them on in the audience is the way the rock gods intended it to be."

Produced by Ingo Spörl (Hard Media) and Daniel Stanton (Coallier Entertainment)

On the new single: "Prove Me Wrong" are words that I've thought in my head since the day I began rocking. I had a monster chip on my shoulder and dared the world to knock it off... nobody ever could. At this point in my career I thought I'd let everybody in on what has kept be going all these many years. Prove me wrong!"

CD tracklist:

01 Lies Are A Business
02 Tomorrow's No Concern
03 You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll
04 The Beast
05 American Made
06 Under The Blade
07 The Kids Are Back
08 Become The Storm
09 We're Not Gonna Take It
10 I Am The Hurricane
11 Burn In Hell
12 I Wanna Rock
13 For The Love Of Metal
14 Highway To Hell (AC/DC cover)
15 Prove Me Wrong

DVD/BluRay tracklist:

01. Lies Are A Business
02. Pain Of Traveling (Interview)
03. Tomorrow's No Concern
04. You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll Live
05. New Record (Interview)
06. The Beast
07. American Made
08. Under The Blade
09. Song Writing (Interview)
10. The Kids Are Back
11. Become The Storm
12. We're Not Gonna Take It
13. WNGTI (Interview)
14. I Am The Hurricane
15. Burn In Hell
16. Rock Of Ages (Interview)
17. I Wanna Rock
18. For The Love Of Metal
19. AC/DC (Interview)
20. Highway To Hell Live (AC/DC cover)
21. Credits
22. Ready To Fall Live (bonus track)
23. The Fire Still Burns Live (bonus track)
24. Roll Over You Live (bonus track)
25. Suzette (Interview)
26. Hearing (Interview)
27. Strangeland (Interview)
28. Lemmy (Interview)

Band profile: Dee Snider
Posted: 19.05.2020 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 16 users
20.05.2020 - 07:11
Always a pleasure to hear new music from Dee Snider
20.05.2020 - 09:46
Ah man, I have huge respect for Dee Snider but music wise he hasn't been part of anything intresting since Van Helsing's Curse. This song is just lame, way to american wannabe rock for my taste.
And what do you call assassins who accuse assassins anyway, my friend?

Hits total: 745 | This month: 8