Melvins - To Release New Album In February

The Melvins recently announced that their new album Working With God will be released on February 26th, 2021. As with their 2013 album Tres Cabrones, Working With God features the band's 1983 lineup of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and Mike Dillard.

Two tracks from the record have already been released, including a reimagined cover of The Beach Boys "I Get Around" (retitled "I Fuck Around") and "Bouncing Rick", which was written about a biology teacher Osborne and Dillard had in junior high. About the Beach Boys cover, Osborne commented: "It's reflective of our 8th grade sense of humor, which we've never grown out of. We hope Brian Wilson doesn't get mad."

Track listing:

1. I Fuck Around
2. Negative No No
3. Bouncing Rick
4. Caddy Daddy
5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
6. Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
7. Boy Mike
8. 1 Fuck You
9. Fuck You
10. The Great Good Place
11. Hot Fish
12. Hund
13. Good Night Sweetheart

Band profile: Melvins
Posted: 24.11.2020 by Metal God

Hits total: 927 | This month: 17