Sinner - New Album Details

Sinner have issued the following update on their official MySpace:

"The final part of the recording saga of "Crash & Burn" was delivered to the record company over the weekend. The master of the Limited Edition, with two brandnew bonus tracks, the video clip for the song "Revolution" & the digipak desgin.

The final album contains 11 tracks and here's the tracklist:

01. Crash & Burn
02. Break The Silence
03. The Dog
04. Heart Of Darkness
05. Revolution
06. Unbreakable
07. Fist To Face
08. Until It Hurts
09. Little Head
10. Connection
11. Like A Rock

The album was produced by Mat Sinner & Henny Wolter @ The House Of Music studios and aside of the band, there are guest appearances by Dirty Sanchez (percussion), Dennis Ward (backing vocals & percussion & Nena (backing vocals). The Limited Edition will be delivered in a nice digipak and includes two bonus tracks "One Night Only" (written by Mat Sinner & Magnus Karlsson) and "Fast Decision 2008", yes THE Fast Decision - created under bizarre circumstances, as AFM Records A&R representant Markus & drummer Klaus forced Mat in the studio, to record a new version of the forgotten jewel again. Mat was irritated about their sick idea first, but after some shots of booze, Mat agreed to sing this song for one last time. Finally, we've added the funky video clip for the song "Revolution" to the Limited one.

Please check the report from Powerplay of the Listening Session & "Crash & Burn"

The band is totally satisfied with the final outcome and the work & motivation of the entire team, incl. engineer Dennis Ward, mixer Achim Koehler & studio owner Alex Kilb! Mat thanks especially his writing partners Henny, Igor & Magnus for the friendship and the great tunes and to Klaus & Christof for the great vibe & rocking to the max!

We will release the first single from the album "THE DOG" for a FREE download soon, right here and on our My Space pages with some more audio samples from the album!
Next week, we will update the page with the album cover-artwork!

AFM Records will release "Crash & Burn" on September 19th with a tour following asap to support the release!"

Band profile: Sinner
Posted: 07.07.2008 by SlaytallicA


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 25 users
07.07.2008 - 14:59
Baz Anderson
Haha - re-recording "Fast Decision".. again. Sounds interesting.
I wonder how much of their old stuff they actually do play live, or if they just stick to the 1997-onwards albums..
Will be good to hear anyway!
07.07.2008 - 23:32
LeChron James
very nice. if this album is good then maybe a better Primal Fear album will come...?
Kick Ass, Die Young

Less is More
Stay Pure
Stay Poor

Music was my life, music brought me to life and music is how I will be remembered long after I leave this life. When I die there will be a final waltz in my head that only I can hear.

Hits total: 2761 | This month: 19