The new album of Australian Doomsters The Eternal, "Kartika", will see its first release on Firebox Records 12 November. This will be for Finland only, Europe will follow shortly after. "As for the rest of the world, we are currently negotiating the release in several different territories, so expect an update soon", added the band.

The artwork for "Kartika" was done by Italian designer Diego Maniscalco at Unspire. The album was mastered by John Ruberto at Crystal Mastering. The first pressing of Kartika will come with a limited bonus disc, featuring unreleased demos & remixes; over 95 minutes of new material from The Eternal. The final track listing is as follows:

01. Silence (6.04)
02. Without Reason (4.47)
03. Lost Our Way (4.33)
04. Self Inflicted (3.59)
05. Blood (9.37)
06. A Pale Reflection (5.03)
07. Sunshine (4.02)
08. Illuminate (4.11)
09. Walk Beside You (4.55)
10. Kartika (2.30)
11. Means For An Ending (4.20)
12. Brighter Day (7.07)

Bonus Disc:

01. Frozen Sun (Unreleased demo) (6.16)
02. July (Unreleased demo) (6.09)
03. Inside The Grey (Unreleased demo) (4.29 )
04. Last Embrace (Unreleased demo) (5.02)
05. Inflicted Self (Self Inflicted Remix) (3.19)
06. Blood (Draconian Drone / Dark Insight Demix) (9.09)

Band profile: The Eternal
Posted: 12.08.2008 by abattoir


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 14  
Search this topic:  

Katatronik - 12.08.2008 at 22:09  
Good artwork IMO! Looking forward to this release...
Bad English - 13.08.2008 at 17:32  
I use to like those guys whit name The Eternal, now to gothic, but still good band

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Flowing Tears - More Details About The Upcoming Live Album 7 18.09.2007 by Jason W.
News Kekal - Details Of Upcoming Album "The Habit Of Fire" Announced 7 01.02.2007 by Dane Train
News The Stranded - New Band With Disarmonia Mundi Members Reveals Debut Album Details 5.5 20.04.2012 by Troy Killjoy
News Junius - Replaces Ghost On Upcoming Enslaved Tour, New Album Details 5.5 13.09.2011 by Fat & Sassy!
News Svartelder - Reveals Details On Upcoming Album 5.5 12.03.2016 by !J.O.O.E.!

Hits total: 2086 | This month: 6