Baroness has unveiled the track listing from their forthcoming album. The complete listing for the 12 song effort is as follows:

01. Bullhead's Psalm
02. The Sweetest Curse
03. Jake Leg
04. Steel That Sleeps the Eye
05. Swollen and Halo
06. Ogeechee Hymnal
07 .A Horse Called Golgotha
08. O'er Hell And Hide
09. War, Wisdom and Rhyme
10. Blackpowder Orchard
11. The Gnashing
12. Bullhead's Lament

Their second full-length and follow-up to 2007's Red Album was recorded in Dallas, TX with producer / engineer John Congleton (Exolsions In The Sky, The Polyphonic Spree, Black Mountain) and will see an October 2009 international release date. Two exclusive in-studio entries chronicling the band's first two weeks in the studio can be accessed here and here.

Band profile: Baroness
Posted: 24.07.2009 by ArtiA


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 5  
Users visited: 51  
Search this topic:  

Talvi - 24.07.2009 at 13:53  
Best album ever
Elio - 24.07.2009 at 16:40  
Written by Talvi on 24.07.2009 at 13:53

Best album ever

lol predictable
Talvi - 24.07.2009 at 16:57  
Written by Elio on 24.07.2009 at 16:40

Written by Talvi on 24.07.2009 at 13:53

Best album ever

lol predictable

Happy b-day boy
Visioneerie - 24.07.2009 at 22:49  
Eager to hear this, I enjoyed the Red Album quite a bit, lets see what these guys can bring next.
Goat-Christ - 25.07.2009 at 23:11  

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Terra Tenebrosa - New Album Details And Song Online 5.5 06.01.2013 by !J.O.O.E.!
News Absu - New Guitarist/Keyboardist And New Album Details Announced 5.5 25.03.2008 by Bad English
News My Dying Bride - New Album Details Revealed 5.5 17.11.2008 by -DC-002-
News Blind Guardian - New Compilation Album Details Revealed 5.5 11.11.2011 by Giok99
News SIG:AR:TYR - New Album Details And New Song Online 5.5 30.06.2009 by Stigmatized

Hits total: 2679 | This month: 3