De Profundis - Sign With Kolony Records

Official press release

London, UK-based progressive extreme metal band De Profundis have inked a deal with Kolony Records to release their second album "A Bleak Reflection" in Europe. The album was recorded in June/July 2009 with producer Fernando Pereira Lopes (Misanthrope, Orakle) and mastered by Tim Turan (Emperor, Opeth, Motörhead).

Commented the label: "Kolony Records are very proud of this signing and would like to welcome De Profundis to the label's roster. We were blown away by the band's musical style (an original mix of black-death-doom and, why not, some progressive metal) from the moment we listened to their promo. The guys showed a lot of professionalism during all our discussions and we were really impressed with the international live experience of De Profundis. The band has a proven track record when it comes to live performances, having landed high profile gigs with likes of Iron Maiden, Nevermore and Annihilator in both the UK and abroad. De Profundis has already performed in Greece, France, Portugal, Romania and India; the band is currently finalising plans to tour Europe on a wider scale during 2010. That's the kind of band we like to work with!"

De Profundis stated: "Right from the first communication, we have been very impressed by Kolony Records' professional and honest approach. Following countless emails and a face-to-face meeting with the label manager Lorenzo Marchello, we are confident that we have found the right label to release our new album and help De Profundis to reach the next level. We are very happy to be the part of the Kolony family and look forward to working with them for many years to come."

A Bleak Reflection will be released in Europe in the first week of February 2010 via Kolony Records and will come with a 12 page booklet, created by artist Darryll Jones, that hints at the concept behind the album's lyrics.

De Profundis guitarist Roman Subbotin commented: "the new album represents a significant moment for our musical evolution. We've all worked really hard and, in my humble opinion, achieved rather spectacular results."

A Bleak Reflection [cover art] tracklist:

01. The Ephemeral Burden
02. Ablaze In Autumn's Fire
03. Nocturnal Splendour
04. Cease To Be
05. Crimson Black Bleeding
06. Cold Is The Grave
07. Longing
08. The Mourner

Band profile: De Profundis
Posted: 18.11.2009 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 6 users
20.11.2009 - 00:11
Black Conundrum
The album cover is really good. I really want to check this band out sometime.

Hits total: 2295 | This month: 7