Den Saakaldte - Sign With Pulverised Records

Official press release

Pulverised Records is very pleased to announce the official signing of Norwegian Black Metallers Den Saakaldte!

Consisting of some of Black Metal's most notorious and prolific musicians and founded by main songwriter / guitarist Sykelig (ex-Gorgoroth session guitar player), Den Saakaldte previously released the monumental debut Øl, Mørke Og Depresjon (which translates to "Beer, Darkness And Depression") and also in early 2009 with the remarkably depressive full-length effort All Hail Pessimism, that eventually instituted the band a lot of positive rave reviews and exceptional attention worldwide.

Comments Den Saakaldte's founder / guitar player Mikael Sykelig: "We are proud to announce that Den Saakaldte's new record label is to be Pulverised Records. In our opinion, Pulverised is currently one of the most upcoming labels you can find. They work hard for their bands, and just seeing the names that they have on their roster is enough to know that their goals, and standards, are set very high indeed. We are delighted that our new album will be released on Pulverised, especially at a time when the label is going from strength to strength, and very much look forward to working closely with them."

Pulverised Records A&R Manager Calvin states: "It was quite a pleasant surprise when the email came in from Mikael, and he was wondering if there would be a possibility of us working together for their new album. Den Saakaldte very quickly established their reputation in the scene in just a period of a few years since their formation, and it was obvious that the band had already became a force to be reckoned with. There was not a single doubt about signing Den Saakaldte and an agreement was worked out almost immediately. We have absolute confidence that the band will outdo themselves and create yet another phenomenal follow-up full-length effort, filled with utter anguish and despondency."

Den Saakaldte's forthcoming album and first with Pulverised Records, will be entitled as Kapittel II: Faen I Helvete, scheduled for release Fall of 2010.

Den Saakaldte recently announced a line-up change in the ranks, with drummer Jarle "Uruz" Byberg (ex-Shining, ex-Urgehal) leaving the band. Further details on the replacement of the new drummer will be made soon.

In other Den Saakaldte-related news, the band will be part of the "Skandinavisk Pessimisme Omringer Europa Tour", touring alongside Troll and Sargeist from March 2010 onwards.

Den Saakaldte will also make their appearance in the next year's edition of the "Kings Of Black Metal Festival 2010" happening on 10th of April 2010 and "Barther Metal Open Air 2010" on 20th of August 2010. Last but not least, the re-release of Øl, Mørke Og Depresjon on Digipak CD and Gatefold LP and also the All Hail Pessimism on limited Gatefold Double LP are soon to be released.

Band profile: Den Saakaldte
Posted: 25.11.2009 by White Winter Sun

Hits total: 1099 | This month: 3