04. Fire Flies And Empty Skies
05. A Deafening Distance
06. Infinite Horizons
07. Suicide By Star
08. Remembrance Day
09. Dust And Echoes
10. When Everything Dies

Now I do really love God

As a musical journalist I always try to be open minded, always exploring on the look for something fresh and innovative, even if that means straying from the confines of Metal.
But what's most exciting is not to find original music away from Metal, is to find non-Metal music that you know will appeal to Metalheads.

The average Metalhead don't usually explores music outside Metal, and I know this for a fact, because I've been like that in my early years. But now is different. I'm Marco Polo, always exploring, I'm Christopher Columbus sailing to uncharted lands, seeking little hidden jewels for you, so I can be the culprit for expanding your mind and musical tastes, because we aren't here because we love Heavy Metal, we're here because we love music.

And music we shall worship. It would be a crime not to tell you about this record, because I know that you were expecting this, I know I was. Basically, God Is An Astronaut plays Post-rock, a genre that dwells mostly in the indie section of your local Cd store.

The music of God Is An Astronaut could be described as a gentle flow of melancholic yet uplifting tunes. Only tunes are involved, because the band don't uses a vocalist, all you got here is instrumental bliss, and don't think for a second that this is one of those albums that showcases the abilities of each band member, no show-offs here, the music from this Irish combo takes its time to develop, to get to the listener ears, but once it gets there, believe me, you won't be able to get it out.