Metal Storm logo
Left handed guitarists ?

19.03.2008 - 00:22
Ellrohir
Heaven Knight
dont ask me how, but today i have wondering if it is possible to hold guitar with right hand and play with left hand (so vice versa than "normally")...i cant imagine how it even should be possible or how it is look like...so dont you know any metal guitarists playing this way? or do every musicians play with right hand?
----
My rest seems now calm and deep
Finally I got my dead man sleep

19.03.2008 - 01:01
TombstoneHighway
Account deleted
I'm a lefty guitarist (and bassist), and I've been playing for roughly 5 years. However, I am naturally right-handed. I know it's confusing, but I feel comfortable playing the guitar like that.

Unfortunately, not many stores carry a decent amount of left-handed guitars, let alone left-handed bass guitars, so more often then not I'm left with a very small selection when it comes to buying a guitar.
19.03.2008 - 11:12
Bad English
Tage Westerlund
Jimi Hendrix, I have no time now to think all but only what I can think in firts moment but alsoI know there are a lot of but Joe Perry sad he write whit left hand but he pl;ayw hit right hand
----
I stand whit Ukraine and Israel. They have right to defend own citizens.

Stormtroopers of Death - ''Speak English or Die''
apos;'
[image]
I better die, because I never will learn speek english, so I choose dieing
19.03.2008 - 20:38
tulkas
el parcero
i don't know any known musicians that are left handed, but i do have a 'lefty' friend that plays guitar. he played flamenco music and it looked funny 'cause everything was like the other way round. but like TombstoneHighway said, the fact that not many stores have these guitars for leftys just shows that it's not really that common
----
love is like a jar of shit with a strawberry on top
19.03.2008 - 20:59
ylside
Staff