‹‹ Back to the Extreme metal forum Pages: 1 ... 16 17 18 [19]
Users visited: 468  
Search this topic:  

The original post

Posted by +{Jonas}+ on 24.09.2008 at 04:44
Once again, topic for Metallica.

Quote:

WRITTEN BY X-CALIBER:
Youve been the one making the same excuse over and over again. I know its not 84. But even for 08, I still think that DM isnt an amazing album. So, why do you like it so much?

Because it's strong, agressive, fast, the solos are back, and it has SOME ELEMENTS form the old stuff. I loved ...And Justice For All so there's not really a reason for me to hate Death Magnetic. I enjoy every Metallica album, some more than others,. but DM is deffinitely in teh ones I like the most.

I mean, you can't expect that they make the same stuff they did in 83, when they were like 20 years old, when it's 2008, and they're 45 years old. Maybe they're not so skilled, maybe the album is mediocre, but since I am no musician, I can't really judge. People who bashed how "mediocre" the album supposedly is, for like 4 pages in teh past topic whould go and listen to Dram Theater or Porcupine Tree or sth. Like that, you'll find no mediocre stuff there.

Page 19 of 19

Dr.Overkill26

26.05.2014 at 22:20
Dude Metallica may well be my Favorite band of all time... those first 4 albums are so catchy, Dynamic, just perfect. The Black album is a masterpiece, I like a few songs off of load and reload, Garage inc is cool cause it Introduced me to a lot of Great bands, Death Magnetic is Excellent minus the Shite overly loud Production, And the Beyond Magnetic ep is just awesome, even Better than DM far as I'm Concerned.
----
Do you need what I need? Boundaries overthrown Look inside to each his own
Do you trust what I trust? me myself and I Penetrate the smoke screen I see Through the selfish lie
Lit.
The Witchfinder

27.05.2014 at 00:49
^Fanboy alert.
----
REPUBLICAN CAR!
deadone
Mainstream Poser

27.05.2014 at 03:07
Written by Dr.Overkill26 on 26.05.2014 at 22:20