Metal Storm logo
Artificial Harmonics

Original post

Posted by BurbotsRevenge, 08.10.2006 - 12:05
hey i'm a guitarist, and i'm having a lot of trouble with artificial harmonics. the thing where you supposedly play the string with your thumb as well as the pick to make a harmonic. i just cannot get it. i try and try and try, but t will never even sound anything like it.

does anyone have any hints, tricks, good site or general info on how to learn and practice artificial harmonics??
13.07.2007 - 22:19
Slayertplsko
Account deleted
Written by [southern]metal on 13.07.2007 at 20:48

I think your describing whats called a harp harmonic. Django Reinhardt used to that. There fun to play.

maybe, but i dont know how it is called:D
16.01.2008 - 04:10
RockeRoy
I use my index finger at the same time i hit with the pick! i thought that was the way everyone didd it!
I have no problem with artificial harmonics anywhere on the guitar neck and i use the index finger togheter with the pick
----
You found god? If nobody claims him in thirty days, he's yours

Walk with me in hell
16.01.2008 - 04:16
BurbotsRevenge
Foetal Butchery
yeh ive managed to nail this technique now, i have to asy its just practise, an turn the distortion up hell loud and there u have it
----
Dark death metal from Sydney: https://www.facebook.com/GolgothanRemains
17.01.2008 - 16:38
BloodTears
ANA-thema
Elite
I have to try this.
----
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29

Like you could kiss my ass.

My Instagram
14.05.2008 - 18:31
In fact, it doesn't really matter as long as it's comfortable for you.
23.05.2008 - 23:11
vatro
Account deleted
i use finger and pick in the same time and change hand position
31.05.2008 - 21:37
K✞ulu
Seeker of Truth