Orphaned Land - El Norra Alila (Song by Song)

With: Kobi Farhi
Conducted by: Undercraft
Published: 09.02.2004

Band profile:

Orphaned Land
Album info: El Norra Alila

01. Find Yourself, Discover God
02. Like Fire To Water
03. The Truth Within
04. The Path Ahead
05. A Neverending Way
06. Takasim
07. Thee By The Father I Pray
08. Flawless Belief
09. Joy
10. Whisper My Name When You Dream
11. Shir Hama'Alot
12. El Meod Na'Ala
13. Of Temptation Born
14. The Evil Urge
15. Shir Hashirim

The concept of El Norra Alila is a journey of a man who seek for himself, his God and his true love, through the way he runs through many difficulties and remain Orphan forever.

All the song titles form the concept:

"Find Your Self, Discover God, and Like Fire To Water you will find The Truth Within, you will know that The Path Ahead, seems like A Never ending Way, a sound of Takasim will fill the air and you will state - Thee By The Father I Pray, with my Flawless Belief I shall find Joy and thy holy father will answer me - "Whisper My Name When You Dream" and sing for me Shir Hama'Alot for El Meod Na'Ala is thy eternal creator even though that Of Temptation Born, The Evil Urge who rules this Orphaned Land, always sing Shir Hashirim"

Takasim : a musical part played as an intro before a traditional part/song
Shir Hama'Alot : Taken from tehilim and written by King David, song of heavens
El Meod Na'Ala : A very celestial creator
Shir Hashirim : The song of Songs


Hits total: 2877 | This month: 41