Bleeding Through - This Is Love, This Is Murderous review



Reviewer:
3.8

24 users:
7.25
Band: Bleeding Through
Album: This Is Love, This Is Murderous
Release date: September 2003


01. Love Lost In A Hale Of Gunfire
02. Sweet Vampirous
03. Number Seven With A Bullet
04. On Wings Of Lead
05. What I Bleed Without You
06. This Is Love, This Is Murderous
07. City Of The Condemned
08. Mutilation
09. Murder By Numbers
10. Dead Like Me
11. Shadow Walker
12. Revenge I Seek


Lolwut.

That was my expression upon hearing Bleeding Through's "Love Lost In a Hail of Gunfire". This album is pure garbage. When I try to stick up for metalcore, I usually say something along the lines of "there are good bands and bad bands in every genre". Bleeding Through definitely does not help my case.

Children, who may be reading this review, listen to me: Screaming like a bitch, playing in drop C with blastbeats do not, and will not, make an album listenable! Sure, you may get popular with 60% of the world's 12-year-olds, but I'm not even sure if I were a Bullet For My Valentine and Bring Me The Horizon-listening 12-year-old, that I would even think of listening to this putrid mess... Bleeding Through plays that kind of metalcore everybody hates just a little bit more: emocore! Yes, this album is definitely one that anti-core crusaders will use as fuel for the fire. With lyrics about cutting yourself and missing old girlfriends, this is one album that made me blow chunks in my mouth.

Bleeding Through try to sound cool with obnoxious blastbeats, horrid screaming, and pitiful bass sweeps. They also try to seem hip by swearing, and swearing a lot. Just have a look:

...talk your shit about us / you're the true motherfucking fakes / you are the true fucking fakes / you are the true fucking fakes...

How poetic.

But that's just the beginning; it only gets worse from there, from cheesier lyrics to the worst guitar riffs I've ever heard. Honestly, it sounds like a 10-year-old YouTube user who uploads vocal covers of Avenged Sevenfold wrote this. The clean vocals sound like a homeless man singing for change, and not even an average homeless singer. This, folks, is the definition of garbage. To top it all off, this album is extremely repetitive - 45 minutes over 12 songs, and 45 minutes too long if you ask me.

Avoid like the plague.

Highlights: n/a


Rating breakdown
Performance: 5
Songwriting: 3
Originality: 3
Production: 7

Written by Boxcar Willy | 05.01.2012


 


Guest review disclaimer:
This is a guest review, which means it does not necessarily represent the point of view of the MS Staff.


Comments

Comments: 9   Visited by: 52 users
05.01.2012 - 01:19
Milena
Learning To "X"
Well, what's even worse is that bands like these try to make people with actual problems who really cut themselves and who miss their boy/girlfriends into an easy lyrical subject. F them all very much.
----
"There comes a time when you look into the mirror and you realize that what you see is all that you will ever be. And then you accept it. Or you kill yourself. Or you stop looking in mirrors."
Loading...
05.01.2012 - 01:20
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
I'm a screaming bitch and I find this offensive.
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
05.01.2012 - 01:28
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Written by Troy Killjoy on 05.01.2012 at 01:20

I'm a screaming bitch and I find this offensive.

your not this kind of bitch.
----
forever bummed out
Loading...
05.01.2012 - 01:29
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
Well the review gets a +1 from me since you made fun of the little Doctor's favorite band (BMtH).
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
05.01.2012 - 01:38
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Written by Troy Killjoy on 05.01.2012 at 01:29

Well the review gets a +1 from me since you made fun of the little Doctor's favorite band (BMtH).

----
forever bummed out
Loading...
05.01.2012 - 23:30
Diamonds
I'm guilty of liking this band but only the albums 'The Truth' and 'Declaration.' Besides that yeah they're a pretty big mess of shit. I actually traded an album for this one back in grade 9 and sold it almost instantly because of the vocals. The guy cannot scream for shit, but they do have some pretty catchy tunes in their later work, 'Germany' or 'Orange County Blonde And Blue' for example.
Loading...
12.06.2012 - 13:03
Mr. Doctor
Skandino
Written by Troy Killjoy on 05.01.2012 at 01:29

Well the review gets a +1 from me since you made fun of the little Doctor's favorite band (BMtH).


Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude, not cool
----
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29
Like you could kiss my ass
Written by Milena on 20.06.2012 at 10:49
Rod, let me love you.
Loading...
24.08.2013 - 07:25
jc3494
This is one of the worst written reviews this side of sputnik music. Men's bathroom stalls would cringe to have tripe like this etched into their walls. Truly a skid mark on the underwear of review writing.
Loading...
24.08.2013 - 21:14
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Written by jc3494 on 24.08.2013 at 07:25

This is one of the worst written reviews this side of sputnik music. Men's bathroom stalls would cringe to have tripe like this etched into their walls. Truly a skid mark on the underwear of review writing.

Soooo, does your boyfriend play in band or what...?
----
forever bummed out
Loading...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Hits total: 2114 | This month: 7