Rating:
8.4
Disgorge (MEX) - Gore Blessed To The Worms
13 October 2006


01. Intro (Deadflesh Everywhere)
02. I Watch Myself Rot
03. Next Mortuary Division
04. Gore Blessed To The Worms!
05. Cadaveres
06. Chronic Corpora Infest
07. PestBloodMetal
08. Beneath The Lugubre
09. Deepest Blood (Devour)
10. NecroMarch


Disgorge used to be one of the few bands that literally gave me the creeps; I remember feeling drowned in the most disgusting and sickest experience back in those "Chronic Corpora/Forensick" days, then "Necroholocaust" came and gore gore days were over, but good good days came instead.

"Gore Blessed To The Worms" is the word vicious in disguise; this album shows an incredibly solid band with astonishing music and battering brutality that will liquefy your entire body while you're still eager to receive more of this horrendous limb crusher. This album is everything a Brutal Death Metal fan could ask for actually, hostile music with grotesque structures and blasting drumming with super-catchy beats.

Yes, Disgorge is no longer Goregrind...fortunately for some, unfortunately for others...I say, fuck purists! This newer side of the band sounds astonishing and even more brutal than the old Disgorge, I mean let's face it, it was difficult enough to catch a guitar riff or a bass-line due to the sucky production that involved nothing but really loud drums and even louder vocals. Does the new vocalist sounds like Antimo? Of course not, not even Antimo sounds like Antimo anymore (have you heard his sucky side-band Hacavitz?) this new growler never shocked me as Antimo did in the old days though, but he surely does an outstanding work, his vocals are no less than strenuous/hate-powered coughs from hell, seriously!

Finally we have a more complex Disgorge; maybe they became so popular and praised for sounding like splashing mud, but that's exactly the beauty of "Gore Blessed To The Worms" it has clear production, technical execution, skilled songwriting and it still manages to sound like splashing mud! Clean mud, but mud none the less, what I mean is you won't be missing any bit of brutality, they still have what it takes and for the way things look, they won't ever lose it.

Too bad they only stretched this record up to 30 minutes, we seriously need more of this! I can easily recommend this album to every extreme metaller out there, believe me, this is totally a must.

Best Tracks: "Chronic Corpora Infest", "NecroMarch", "Intro Deathflesh Everywhere/I Watch Myself Rot"

Performance: 9
Songwriting: 8
Originality: 7
Production: 9


Band profile: Disgorge (MEX)
Album: Gore Blessed To The Worms


 


written by Herzebeth | 17.03.2007



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews
Comments: 8  
Users visited: 35  
Search this topic:  


Dangerboner - 18.03.2007 at 01:04  
Sweet, I've been looking forward to this review. After reading your positive words, I think I'll have to pick this one up. I just hope that I can actually hear the vocals, unlike Forensick...
-MeTaLlIc-OwL- - 18.03.2007 at 10:32  
Yes, this one rules! I saw a couple songs out of this one when they came to Mexicali to the Baja Death Fest, they f'ing kick ass. I should be getting this instead of posting
aporyon - 21.03.2007 at 07:16  
a huevo estos weyes salieron de la colonia que esta a lado mio en queretaro!!!
Dangerboner - 11.01.2009 at 07:52  
Somehow I sorta forgot about this band, but I recently replayed this album and it might be my favorite from Disgorge.
Mr. Doctor - 30.01.2011 at 10:40  
Written by Dangerboner on 11.01.2009 at 07:52

Somehow I sorta forgot about this band, but I recently replayed this album and it might be my favorite from Disgorge.


Hi man, do you think Forensick is worth though? That album just happen to be quite cheap and I feel like I want some brutal shit in my collection. Sadly it is the only album in the website I use to buy stuff from, so... do you think it's worth if it's sort of cheap?
RavenKing - 30.01.2011 at 19:01  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 30.01.2011 at 10:40

Hi man, do you think Forensick is worth though? That album just happen to be quite cheap and I feel like I want some brutal shit in my collection. Sadly it is the only album in the website I use to buy stuff from, so... do you think it's worth if it's sort of cheap?


I'm not a Brutal Death or Grind fan, so my opinion on the matter doesn't matter much but "Forensick" is only a braindead mess of noise with no structure. Mediocre music (that is, if we can call this garbage music) with barely audible ultra-monotone vocals. It is not even so brutal and fast on many parts as it is noisy due to a shitty and muddy production (not raw, shitty). Ultra-repetitive total boredom.
You would give me the album free of charge and I would throw it in the garbage bin right away.
Mr. Doctor - 30.01.2011 at 19:28  
Written by RavenKing on 30.01.2011 at 19:01

You would give me the album free of charge and I would throw it in the garbage bin right away.


Got any Grindcore album to throw at my house?
Dangerboner - 01.02.2011 at 20:51  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 30.01.2011 at 10:40

Written by Dangerboner on 11.01.2009 at 07:52

Somehow I sorta forgot about this band, but I recently replayed this album and it might be my favorite from Disgorge.


Hi man, do you think Forensick is worth though? That album just happen to be quite cheap and I feel like I want some brutal shit in my collection. Sadly it is the only album in the website I use to buy stuff from, so... do you think it's worth if it's sort of cheap?

eh I dunno man... it's probably my least favorite album by them. I bought it for cheap and I haven't played it in forever, but I remember not liking it too much. The vocals are drowned out and it's fairly sloppy, if I remember correctly. I'm sure you can listen to some tracks on YouTube or somewhere

Advertise on Metal Storm


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Cannibal Corpse - Tomb Of The Mutilated 4.5 23.05.2007 by Breed-Dreader
Reviews The Locust - Plague Soundscapes 4.5 17.09.2007 by sev7en77
Reviews Folkearth - By The Sword Of My Father 4.5 02.02.2008 by BestMetalstormer
Reviews Theory In Practice - The Armageddon Theories 4.5 27.03.2007 by Stigmatized
Reviews Ganon - In The Dead Of Sleep 4.5 06.10.2006 by



Hits total: 5491 | This month: 44