Rating:
5.9
Vulvathrone - Bukkake
27 April 2007


01. The Allure Of Domination
02. Porn, Porn, Porn
03. Forced Oral Fuck
04. Piss Bukkake
05. Maxxed Out (Tribute To Max Hardcore)
06. Strije
07. Plastered With Semen
08. Bleed For Me
09. Toilet Slut
10. Tarja, You Cunt!
11. Marquise De Rous
12. Bitch, Suck My Tich!!! (Extended Version)


Porn Death/Grind
Slovenia 2007
Label: On Parole Productions
Total Running Time: 30:55


This is a band that leaves little to the imagination: with a name such as Vulvathrone, an album title such as Bukkake, a phallic band logo, stupid porn song titles and lyrics and gross artwork, I assume everyone's got a good idea of what they play. So, the question is, do Vulvathrone have anything to offer on this debut album that has not been already done to death by the numerous porn grind bands that prowl the darkest alleys of our sprawling metropolises?

The answer would be: no, not really. Vulvathrone mostly doesn't propose anything different from the constant blastbeating, gargling growls and high-pitched screams you usually find in that kind of release. To be honest though, for all their lack of originality, Vulvathrone do their stuff quite well. There's a lot of interesting and catchy riffs, tons of groovy breakdowns and even passages that sound like a fresh take on old Morbid Angel.

This is clearly more oriented towards death metal than grindcore, and the band sometimes seems to hesitate between the "just for fun" attitude and more serious technical death metal meanderings. Since the porn grind parts are not exactly great (although there's a couple of funny interludes), I'd love to see them work more on the oldschool technical DM. The problem with this album is that, as always when a band clearly hesitates between two directions, they end up taking both and doing none very well.

The result is a decent but repetitive album, with a dirty, crusty production that has "underground" written all over it. For now, I can see this appealing to die-hard porn death/grind fans only. But those death metal parts would definitely be the way to go for the band if they want access to the next level.

PS: "Tarja, You Cunt!" is my winner for best songtitle of the year.


Website: http://www.vulvathrone.tk


 


written by Collin | 07.09.2008



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews
Comments: 15  
Users visited: 117  
Search this topic:  


GT - 07.09.2008 at 16:19  
Haha that has to be one of the funniest and dumbest band logos ever
Bas - 07.09.2008 at 16:25  
heh, i'd like to see the lyrics for "Tarja, you cunt"
Darkside Momo - 07.09.2008 at 18:46  
Written by Bas on 07.09.2008 at 16:25

heh, i'd like to see the lyrics for "Tarja, you cunt"

me too

and yeah, the logo is funnily dumb.
Collin - 07.09.2008 at 18:51  
Unfortunately they didn't include the lyrics of this song in the booklet and they don't seem to be published on the net
Mr. Doctor - 07.09.2008 at 19:04  
LOL... some songs were extremely funny jajajajaj the end of one song with a sweet voice singing "Bukkake!!!! I love bukakke!!! ^^ "

But the beginning of the song The Allure Of Domination was just sick man. A girl [yeah... a little girl] that is saying the typical shit of "C'mon I like when guys hit me..." and that kind of things xD

The music was ok... but nothing new
Elio - 07.09.2008 at 20:53  
Album of the year!
No, seriously I think they don't take themselves so seriously...no need to make grind history.
Darkside Momo - 07.09.2008 at 23:39  
Written by Collin on 07.09.2008 at 18:51

Unfortunately they didn't include the lyrics of this song in the booklet and they don't seem to be published on the net

too bad !
Abattoir - 07.09.2008 at 23:56  
This pervert Slovenian guys are sick man
Collin - 08.09.2008 at 00:24  
Written by Elio on 07.09.2008 at 20:53

Album of the year!
No, seriously I think they don't take themselves so seriously...no need to make grind history.


They can't take themsleves seriously with songtitles like these. That's the thing with porn grind, you can like it or hate it, but it's usually made just for fun
BreadGod - 08.09.2008 at 05:27  
All I have to say about their logo is this:




lol penis
LYnX - 08.09.2008 at 21:22  
u must see them live. with rabbit slippers=)
great band for fun!
Collin - 08.09.2008 at 23:09  
Written by LYnX on 08.09.2008 at 21:22

u must see them live. with rabbit slippers=)
great band for fun!


I've seen pictures of their live shows in which they have inflatable dolls tied to poles on each side of the scene, a bit like Gorgoroth but less tr00
LeChron James - 08.09.2008 at 23:32  
sounds like a good time. obnoxious and repetitive, but a good time none the less. i havent heard it so i cant contest the rating.
Shadowcross - 10.09.2008 at 21:23  
haha good review
Øyvind - 15.09.2008 at 10:38  
Oh bloody hell, I've got to find this somewhere Imagine playing this on a party, metal or non-metal Oh by the way, the song "Strije", strije actually means those strech marks you get when you're fat and then lose loads of weight in a short period of time (these guys do have an odd taste )

Advertise on Metal Storm


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Feu Grégeois - Francorum Regnum Hierosolymorum 3 14.09.2008 by BestMetalstormer
Reviews Thurisaz - Scent Of A Dream 3 22.02.2011 by Aeonfrost
Reviews Lucky Striker 201 - Night Room 3 02.04.2007 by Danny Thomas
Reviews Project: Failing Flesh - The Conjoined 3 09.03.2008 by Rupert
Reviews The Blackout Argument - Decisions 3 05.10.2007 by



Hits total: 3921 | This month: 29