Metal Storm logo
Cynic - Traced In Air Remixed

7.5 | 29 votes |
Release date: 27 September 2019
Style: Progressive metal


13 have it
4 want it

01. Nunc Fluens
02. The Space For This
03. Evolutionary Sleeper
04. Integral Birth
05. The Unknown Guest
06. Adam's Murmur
07. King Of Those Who Know
08. Nunc Stans

Paul Masvidal - vocals, guitars, guitar synthesizer
Sean Reinert - drums, percussion
Sean Malone - bass, chapman stick
Tymon Kruidenier - guitars

Guest musicians
Amy Correia - vocals

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 104 users
16.09.2021 - 10:16
This seems to be a remix with only the bass guitar re-recorded? Not sure if that warrants a separate album entry on MS. It's not 'just' a remix but also not a full re-recording...

EDIT: My question was answered in another thread and it's okay even if it was a partial re-recording. (Yes, it was the Septicflesh thread)
24.12.2021 - 20:08
Rating: 1

Removing Tymon Kruidenier's harsh vocals is disrespectful at best and effectively castrates this album at worst. The result is a toothless and far less dynamic album as a result.

Hits total: 2223 | This month: 33