Metal Storm logo
Stratovarius - Elements Part II

7.3 | 393 votes |
Release date: 4 November 2003
Style: Power metal


415 have it
17 want it

01. Alpha & Omega
02. I Walk To My Own Song
03. I'm Still Alive
04. Season Of Faith's Perfection
05. Awaken The Giant
06. Know The Difference
07. Luminous
08. Dreamweaver
09. Liberty
10. Ride Like The Wind [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Japanese bonus track: "Ride Like The Wind" (music and words by Jens Johansson.)

The limited edition boxset (NB 1176-0) came with an extra booklet and a bonus CD
with the following tracklist:
1. Alpha & Omega [demo] (6:35)
2. Vapaus [demo] (6:06)

Only available via Nuclear Blast mailorder: Limited edition 2 CD longform
digipack (NB 1176-5) with extra booklet and a bonus CD with the following
1. Alpha & Omega [demo] (6:35)
2. Vapaus [demo] (6:07)
3. Season Of Faith's Perfection [demo] (6:18)
4. Soul Of A Vagabond (live in Paris April 19th 2003) (8:03)
5. Destiny / Fantasia (live in San Sebastian April 5th 2003) (9:08)
6. Father Time (live in Pratteln April 10th 2003) (4:58)
7. Hunting High and Low (live in San Sebastian April 5th 2003) (5:10)
8. Paradise (live in Barcelona April 4th 2003) (5:43)

Also avalaible in several digipacks

Jens Johansson: Keyboard
Jari Kainulainen: Bass
Timo Kotipelto: Vocals
Jörg Michael: Drums
Timo Tolkki: Guitar, vocals

Reissued in 2014 together with Elements Part I in two editions:
European Limited Expanded Edition (3CD+DVD)
- CD1 "Elements Pt.1"
- CD2 "Elements Pt. 2"
- CD3 incl. unreleased and rare songs
- DVD incl. 5.1 mix of "Elements Pt. 1" and "Elements Pt. 2" as well as rare songs

European Anniversary Edition Box set
- 3CD+DVD digi-pak
- cassette (30 min) incl. rough demos - previously unreleased and only available on this release
- T-shirt with original artwork from the tour
- reproduction of original tour program

Guest review by
With less than a year between releases , Stratovarius fans must think Christmas comes twice a year. Stratavarius on the other hand are in a hive of creative activity with this second part of a proposed double album, with a further nine tracks providing ample proof that they're at the top of their game.

Unlike ?Elements Pt. 1?, this second half is altogether different both musically and lyrically yet strays little from what fans have come to expect from the Finnish quintet.

published 20.11.2003 | Comments (3)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 88 users
01.01.2019 - 19:27
Rating: 8
Mountain King
K i K o
There aren't any big hits like "Eagleheart" from part 1 but I like this album. Nice solos, intense riffs, nice keyboard arrangements and great vocals even though the chorus on "Know The Difference" is annoying. a 7.8 for me.

Hits total: 9561 | This month: 42