Metal Storm logo
Todd La Torre - Rejoice In The Suffering

7.2 | 51 votes |
Release date: 5 February 2021
Style: US power metal, Heavy metal


13 have it
3 want it

01. Dogmata
02. Pretenders
03. Hellbound And Down
04. Darkened Majesty
05. Crossroads To Insanity
06. Critical Cynic
07. Rejoice In The Suffering [feat. Jordan Ziff]
08. Vexed
09. Vanguards Of The Dawn Wall
10. Apology
11. Fractured [deluxe edition bonus]
12. Set It Off [deluxe edition bonus]
13. One By One [feat. Al Nunn] [deluxe edition bonus]

Todd La Torre - vocals, drums
Craig Blackwell - guitars, bass

Guest musicians
Al Nunn - keyboards
Jordan Ziff - guitars

Staff review by
The voice of Queensrÿche of the last decade used the pandemic lockdowns to write and record a solo album, teaming up with longtime friend and collaborator Craig Blackwell, and producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris. The result is a heavy metal LP that draws various influences and it is quite a surprising one in many aspects.

published 22.03.2021 | Comments (5)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 103 users
12.02.2021 - 22:58
Did not expect this from Todd, it is quite heavy, borderline thrash even at times.
23.03.2021 - 11:49
Rating: 8
Aries Rising

This is a pleasant surprise, I like his normal vocals more than the pseudo-Tate stuff he does with the Ryche.
21.10.2021 - 14:59
Rating: 8
JoHn DoE

Finally listened to it properly, enjoyed it quite a bit, fun album
I thought the two primary purposes for the internet were cat memes and overreactions.

Hits total: 1270 | This month: 11