Metal Storm logo
Phideaux - The Great Leap

7.9 | 12 votes |
Release date: September 2006
Style: Progressive rock


21 have it
3 want it

01. Wake Up
02. You And Me Against A World Of Pain
03. The Waiting
04. Abducted
05. Rainboy
06. I Was Thinking
07. Long And Lonely Way
08. They Hunt You Down
09. Tannis Root
10. One Star
11. Last

Additional info
Bloodfish ZYZ-665

Staff review by
Phideaux Xavier, Rich Hutchins and Mark Sherkus, the core of Phideaux, have been really productive over the last couple of years by issuing their work on their independent label Bloodfish Music. Just releasing "Chupacabras" at the end of 2005 and "313" in March 2006, they have now taken up a trilogy about "Big Brother" world. The first part of that, their fifth album "The Great Leap" was released this September and the second part "Doomsday Afternoon" is coming out tentatively later in the year. Given the aforementioned information, one would think that the quality of the writing as well as production could suffer. However, this does not seem to apply to Phideaux, and especially not to the album at hand "The Great Leap."

published 08.10.2006 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 3566 | This month: 2