Metal Storm logo
Innumerable Forms - Philosophical Collapse

7.3 | 27 votes |
Release date: 16 September 2022
Style: Death metal


6 have it
1 wants it

01. Philosophical Collapse
02. Built On Wrought
03. Incremental
04. Lifeless Harvest
05. Bleeding Time
06. Deified Tyrants [feat. Ross Sabourin]
07. Thrall
08. Despotic Rule
09. Sleeping In Light

Justin DeTore - guitars, vocals
Jensen Ward - guitars
Chris Ulsh - guitars
Connor Donegan - drums
Doug Cho - bass

Guest musicians
Ross Sabourin - vocals

Additional info
Released via Profound Lore Records.
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Arthur Rizk at Redwoods Studio.
Cover art by Khaos Diktator.

Found in 4 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 53 users
16.09.2022 - 20:25
Rating: 6
A Nice Guy
The heavy guitar tone, slower tempo and riff style would suggest to me that this is very much orientated towards death doom, rather than just regular death metal. The sound and production is pretty much spot on, and the vocals are excellent, but I'm feeling underwhelmed by the why in which the songs are structured, the long repetitive riffing does get tedious at times, and the faster rhythm sections are too and far between. Imho I would have preferred more variety.

"Lifeless Harvest" is the one track that stands out for me most, unfortunately not much else grabs my interest
21.09.2022 - 07:17
Rating: 7
Morbid Angel 13

Some groove DM with a lot of doom slow burn. Not my kind of thing TBH, but hey...

Hits total: 620 | This month: 11