Metal Storm logo
Stormruler - Sacred Rites & Black Magick

7.6 | 34 votes |
Release date: 14 October 2022
Style: Black metal


11 have it
4 want it

01. Hymns Of The Slumbering Race
02. Internal Fulmination Of The Grand Deceivers
03. Adrift Dark Halls Of Vinheim
04. To Bear The Twin Faces Of The Dragon
05. In Light Of Paleblood
06. Entranced Within The Moon Presence
07. Invocation Of The Black Sacrament
08. Sacred Rites & Black Magick
09. Oathpact
10. Ten Heralds, Ten Desolations
11. The Waters Of Iolamita
12. In The Shaded Vlasian Forest
13. Amid A Smear Of Crimson Cloud
14. Apparitions Across The Ravencrest
15. Sanguinare Vampiris
16. Upon Frozen Shores
17. Shadow Of The Golden Eagle
18. Along The Appian Way
19. By Winters Long Passed
20. A Malice Dead & Cold

Jason Asberry - vocals, guitars, bass
Jesse Schobel - drums

Additional info
Produced, mixed and mastered at Encapsulated Studios.

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 51 users
19.10.2022 - 13:07
Rating: 9
Grouch Douglas
They put more effort into the instrumental interludes this time, which I'd hoped they would do. Very enjoyable album though it might be too long for some people (not me).
19.11.2022 - 06:55
Rating: 9

Truly an underrated gem. So far it's the best black metal album release for me this year.

Hits total: 930 | This month: 12