Metal Storm logo
Kamelot - The Awakening

7.5 | 100 votes |
Release date: 17 March 2023
Style: Symphonic power metal


19 have it
50 want it

01. Overture
02. The Great Divide
03. Eventide
04. One More Flag In The Ground
05. Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem) [feat. Tina Guo]
06. Midsummer’s Eve [feat. Tina Guo]
07. Bloodmoon
08. Nightsky
09. The Looking Glass
10. New Babylon [feat. Melissa Bonny]
11. Willow
12. My Pantheon (Forevermore)
13. Ephemera
14. Call Of The Void [Japanese bonus]

Tommy Karevik - vocals
Oliver Palotai - keyboards
Thomas Youngblood - guitars
Alex Landenburg - drums
Sean Tibbetts - bass

Guest musicians
Melissa Bonny - vocals
Florian Janoske - violin
Tina Guo - cello

Staff review by
When proclaiming that a once all-conquering band is back on form, there are degrees to which a band can return to form. Is this the next The Black Halo or Ghost Opera? No. Is it the best thing that Kamelot have done since then? I reckon so.

published 16.03.2023 | Comments (6)

Found in 18 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 31   Visited by: 325 users
30.03.2023 - 05:53
Rating: 6

I was very sceptic after hearing the songs released before the album, sounded very tiresome. Now as a I listen to the whole thing I actually think it's a alright record. It's a lot better than The Shadow Theory and I also think I enjoy it more than Silverthorn. The stand out tracks are Midsummer’s Eve and Bloodmoon.
And what do you call assassins who accuse assassins anyway, my friend?

Hits total: 3903 | This month: 62