Metal Storm logo
Norther - N

7.4 | 225 votes |
Release date: 13 February 2008
Style: Extreme power metal


290 have it
22 want it
1 trades it

01. My Antichrist
02. Frozen Angel
03. Down
04. To Hell
05. Savior
06. Black Gold
07. We Rock
08. Always & Never
09. Tell Me Why
10. If You Go
11. Self-Righteous Fuck
12. Forever And Ever
13. Sabotage [Beastie Boys cover] [bonus]
14. C.U.S. [bonus]
15. No Way Back [bonus]
16. Reach Out [bonus]

Additional info
Release dates:

13 Feb: Finland
22 Feb: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy
25 Feb: UK, France, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Rest Of Europe
26 Feb: Spain, Portugal
29 Feb: Sweden, Hungary
02 Sep: Canada, USA

Guest review by
As we all know today, this album marks the end of the Norther era together with Petri Lindroos. And somehow it is ridiculous that so many voices yearn the return of Petri, while at the same time the last albums with his former band mates are rated down and down and down. Of course everyone can see the gigantic differences from album to album since the legendary Mirror Of Madness. At first fell the fast melodies that made people compare Norther to bands like Children Of Bodom and Kalmah. Then the whole music became slower and got a doom metal touch, just like the darkened voice of Petri. At last we got clean vocals of Kristian Ranta, which drove the band even further away from their old days.

published 23.12.2010 | Comments (0)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6862 | This month: 20