Metal Storm logo
Delain - Lucidity

8.3 | 307 votes |
Release date: 4 September 2006
Style: Symphonic metal


334 have it
17 want it

01. Sever [feat. Marco Hietala]
02. Frozen
03. Silhouette Of A Dancer [feat. George Oosthoek]
04. No Compliance [feat. Sharon Den Adel & Marco Hietala]
05. See Me In Shadow [feat. Liv Kristine]
06. Shattered
07. The Gathering [feat. Marco Hietala]
08. Daylight Lucidity [feat. Marco Hietala]
09. Sleepwalker's Dream
10. Day For Ghost [feat. Liv Kristine & Marco Hietala]
11. Pristine [feat. George Oosthoek]
12. (Deep) Frozen [feat. George Oosthoek] [bonus]
13. Silhouette Of A Dancer [acoustic version] [Japanese bonus]
14. Frozen [acoustic version] [US bonus]
15. See Me In Shadow [acoustic version] [US bonus]
16. No Compliance [Charlotte version] [US bonus]

Charlotte Wessels - vocals
Martijn Westerholt - synthesizer

Additional musicians:
Marco Hietala - bass, vocals
Ariën Van Weesenbeek - drums
Ad Sluijter - guitars
Jan "Örkki" Yrlund - guitars
Guus Eikens - guitars, synthesizer, choir vocals
Sharon Janny den Adel - vocals
Liv Kristine Espenæs - vocals
George Oosthoek - vocals
Rosan van der Aa - choir vocals
Rupert Gillet - cello

Additional info
Produced by - Oliver Philipps at Spacelab Studio (Germany)
Engineered by - Christian Moos at Spacelab Studio (Germany)
Co-Produced by - Martijn Westerholt
Mixed by - Stefan Helleblad
Mastered by - Thomas Eberger at Cuttingroom (Sweden)
Marco Hietala's bass and vocals recorded by - Tero Kinnunen at Sonic Pump Studios Helsinki (Finland)
Sharon den Adel's vocals recorded by Daniel Gibson (Netherlands)
Liv Kristine's vocals recorded by Alexander Krull at Mastersound (Germany)
Published by ROTC Music B.V. except track 8 Copyright Control and track 7 published by ROTC Music B.V./Copyright Control

Sharon den Adel: courtesy of Sony/BMG
Marco Hietala: courtesy of Kingfoo/Nuclear Blast
Ad Stuijter: courtesy of Transmission Records
Arien van Wessenbeek: courtesy of Metalblade

Staff review by
Dream Taster
In the dawn of Symphonic Gothic Metal, bands like After Forever and Within Temptation impressed everybody with their poise and out-of-this-world female singers. Nowadays, their monopoly is long over with countless acts following in their footsteps. After leaving Within Temptation for health reasons, founding member and influential keyboard player Martjin Westerholt decided to show the world how to do things right with his new venture called Delain. Another Dutch female fronted band, Delain waited debut-album was simply called Lucidity.

published 08.12.2007 | Comments (6)

Found in 19 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 303 users
12.07.2013 - 18:50
Rating: 10

Best Delain album, and the only one of their albums that really I enjoy listening to, as a whole.
18.01.2017 - 07:44
Rating: 8

Pretty good. Better than I thought.

Hits total: 10952 | This month: 25