Metal Storm logo
Amberian Dawn - River Of Tuoni

7.8 | 110 votes |
Release date: 30 January 2008
Style: Symphonic power metal


113 have it
10 want it

01. River Of Tuoni
02. Wings Are My Eyes
03. Lullaby
04. Valkyries
05. Fate Of The Maiden
06. My Only Star
07. The Curse
08. Passing Bells
09. Sunrise
10. Evil Inside Me
11. Dreamchaser [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Recorded at Rockstar Productions.

Release dates:
Finland: January 30 (Suomen Musiikki)
The rest of Europe: June 16 (Ascendance Records)
Asia: March 26 (Avalon Marquee)

Japanese bonus track:
11. Dreamchaser (Instrumental) (04:02)

Guest review by
Elodie Artour
When River Of Tuoni was released, it turned out to be a well-received album. Amberian Dawn themselves were listed amongst the few promising new female-fronted metal bands of 2008. Their debut album could be described as Power-orientated Symphonic metal which combines speed, melodies and operatic vocals. Adding to all this tales of Scandinavian mythology and some male vocals, we get the final result of yet another ambitious female-fronted metal band ready to conquer the metal scene.

published 15.08.2010 | Comments (14)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5682 | This month: 7