Metal Storm logo
Firebird - Double Diamond

7.3 | 3 votes |
Release date: 2010
Style: Blues rock, Stoner rock


4 have it
1 wants it

01. Soul Saviour
02. Ruined
03. Bright Lights
04. For Crying Out Loud
05. Farewell
06. A Wing & Prayer
07. Pound Of Flesh
08. Arabesque
09. Lose Your Delusions
10. Pantomime

Staff review by
Preface: This is NOT a metal album, a fact that is clearly stated in the opening paragraph to the review below. It is posted as it might be of interest, given the past \m/ history of members.

Firebird were launched as a band in the power trio mold (see: Cream) from former Carcass guitarist Bill Steer along with drummer Ludwig Witt (Spiritual Beggars) and Leo Smee (Cathedral) on bass. Over the course of the last decade they have had some turnover, with Bill and Ludwig appearing on this record, and Greyum May now on bass.

published 11.03.2011 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 2118 | This month: 2