Metal Storm logo
Elfonía - Elfonía

8.6 | 16 votes |
Release date: February 2003
Style: Progressive metal, Progressive rock


26 have it
3 want it

01. Eldalindalë
02. Nuestro Descanso
03. Aura
04. Drama
05. Dentro
06. Modos Humanos
07. Hatshepsut
08. Añoranza
09. La Vida Que Emana
10. De Todas Mis Heridas
11. Alma Infinita
12. [bonus]

Additional info
Produced by Alejandro Millán and Marcela Bovio.

Recorded and mixed at Caura Studio, Monterrey, México, in November and December 2002 by Adrián "Rojo" Treviño.
Mastered by Nancy Matters at Moonlight Mastering, Los Angeles, CA.

Visual concept and design by Diana Bovio.
Band photograph by Daniel Ulloa.

Staff review by
Elfonía is a experimental band hailing from Monterrey, Mexico, why experimental? Because they mix elements from different genres such us Doom, Gothic, Atmospheric, Symphonic and Progressive Metal. The result? A beautiful and original piece of art that no words can describe.

At first I was a bit skeptical about this release, the only thing that attracted me to review this one was the beautiful voice of Marcela Bovio and the fact that Elfonía sings in Spanish, my native tongue (is always nice to hear bands in your native language after so many bands that sings in English). So, why was I Skeptical about this one? Because I was in a time of my life were all things had to go fast and furious (yeah, I know is a movie!), so I kept this one at the end of a pile of to-be-reviewed Cd's , A couple of days ago I picked up this one, now things have calmed down in my life, and I have the time to sit down and listen, and give this one a fair review.

published 02.10.2003 | Comments (1)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3120 | This month: 5