Metal Storm logo
Various Artists - Better Undead Than Alive [VA]

Release date: 2003
Style: Progressive gothic metal, Doom metal, Symphonic black metal, Neofolk , Avantgarde metal, Black metal, Folk metal, Electro avantgarde metal, Progressive death metal, Industrial black metal, Progressive metal


4 have it

Disc I
01. Void Of Silence- The Undead Overture
02. Aborym- Digital Goat Mask
03. Diabolicum - Heavens Die
04. Thee Maldoror Kollektive - HOD (Sounds For The Un-Masses)
05. Rakoth - Return Of The Nameless
06. Bloodshed - Death By Hanging
07. Enid - Exemption
08. Negură Bunget - Vazduh
09. Handful Of Hate - Hell's Carnal Scream
10. Ephel Duath - Embossed
11. Aghora - Immortal Bliss
12. Atrox - Lay
13. Void Of Silence - The Ultimate Supreme Intelligence

Disc II
01. Manes - Redeemer
02. Thee Maldoror Kollektive - Xaos DNA Released
03. Rakoth - L'Honglath (Facing The calm)
04. Unmoored - Cinders Veil
05. Atrox - Dead End
06. Enid - Land Of The Lost
07. Bloodshed - Act Of Retaliation
08. Abortus - Dollar Signs Smile
09. Aborym - Love The Death As The Life RMX
10. Diabolicum - Thermonuclear XTC
11. Void Of Silence - Undead Manifesto

Staff review by
The young italian label code666, interested in the darker side of metal music and in all kind of experimantations, now decided to publish this compilation which features all the bands in its roster. It ranges from the most important bands of the label such as the post blackster Aborym, Thee Maldoror Kollektive, Ephel Duath and the great Void Of Silence (the elite of the Italian Post Black Metal bands) going through the fresh proposal of original bands such as Enid or Rakoth, or the gothic metal of Atrox and Aghora, to the Death Metal of Unmoored and Abortus "We are planning this release since the very beginning of the label, this means an hard work for us and our bands to create this double CD, with the constant aim to compose the first "code666 soundtrack"as you'll notice, all the songs are linked together in one long track for each CD, and each tune spot has been carefully selected to fit the mood of the whole soundtrack "

published 02.10.2003 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 10529 | This month: 32