Metal Storm logo
Djevel - Dødssanger

7.5 | 13 votes |
Release date: 13 June 2011
Style: Black metal


18 have it
2 want it

01. Ingen Vei tilbake
02. Djevelheim
03. Mørkefødt
04. Den Gang Kvinnene Brant
05. Djevelslatt
06. Paakallelsen
07. Vi Malte Verden i Sort
08. Paktens Ende - I Satans Eie

Erlend Hjelvik - vocals
Trond Ciekals - guitars, vocals
Mannevond - bass

Session musicians
Hjorth - drums

Guest musicians
Pete Evil - vocals
Sindre Solem - backing vocals

Additional info
Cover art: Trond Ciekals & Truls Espedal.

Staff review by
So this is a Norwegian black metal band called Djevel. Djevel means devil in Norwegian…

And this review has commenced writing itself.

But wait. Listen. This ain't your grampap's Norwegian black metal. Nor is it your, like, little brother's burst-beat filled exercise in masturbatory, like, like, musical interpretations of 200 level metaphysics, like, coursework, y'know? This is some simple, unpretentious, and, above all, energetic modern black metal we got here. And it's a fun listen.

published 13.07.2011 | Comments (13)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2826 | This month: 5