Metal Storm logo
Beaten To Death - Xes And Strokes

7.4 | 5 votes |
Release date: 1 November 2011
Style: Grindcore


6 have it

01. Pointless Testament
02. Winston Churchill
03. On Running
04. A Soulless Alarm
05. 3-2-1, It's On
06. Cat Olympics
07. A Word To The Wise
08. Groundhog Day
09. Xes And Strokes

Anders Bakke - vocals
Martin Rygge - guitars
Tommy Hjelm - guitars
Christian Svendsen - drums
Mika Martinussen - bass

Staff review by
Doc G.
Would you look at this? More break-neck grindcore. What's in a name? Well, there's something quite ironic about this bands name. Beaten To Death. It doesn't get more straight to the point than that, does it? Well, this band is anything but. Oh, the sheer ass-stomping brutality is there, it's just not nearly as cut-and-dry as the name would suggest.

published 14.01.2012 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 1878 | This month: 5