Metal Storm logo
Slash - Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Live]

7.7 | 13 votes |
Release date: 14 November 2011
Style: Hard rock, Blues rock


22 have it

Disc I
01. Been There Lately [Slash's Snakepit cover]
02. Night Train [Guns 'n' Roses cover]
03. Ghost
04. Mean Bone [Slash's Snakepit cover]
05. Back From Cali
06. Rocket Queen [Guns 'n' Roses cover]
07. Civil War [Guns 'n' Roses cover]
08. Nothing To Say
09. Starlight
10. Promise

Disc II
01. Doctor Alibi
02. Speed Parade [Slash's Snakepit cover]
03. Watch This
04. Beggars & Hangers On [Slash's Snakepit cover]
05. Patience [Guns 'n' Roses cover]
06. Godfather Solo [Andy Williams cover]
07. Sweet Child O' Mine [Guns 'n' Roses cover]
08. Slither [Velvet Revolver cover]
09. By The Sword
10. Mr. Brownstone [Guns 'n' Roses cover]
11. Paradise City [Guns 'n' Roses cover]

Additional info
Recorded on 24 July 2011 at the Victoria Hall, Stoke-on-Trent, England.

Released as Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy.

Staff review by
Doc G.
Now, I'm not one to gauge my music tastes according to popularity or lack there of. There's some really great mainstream music out there, believe it or not. Unfortunately, when I see/hear things like this, I begin to wonder what's going through the heads of people who religiously follow mainstream rock. Why is music like this put on a pedestal? Is it the name? It's gotta be. Is the same mentality that your poor uncle has? You know the one who has to change grandmas diapers because he was the only one with objections to putting her in a home? Is it something like that? This live album from former Guns N' Roses guitarist Slash is a testament of how some rock stars need to be put out to pasture.

published 14.02.2012 | Comments (28)

Hits total: 2527 | This month: 4