Metal Storm logo
Old Man Gloom - The Ape Of God

7.9 | 18 votes |
Release date: 11 November 2014
Style: Post-metal, Sludge metal


14 have it
3 want it

01. Burden
02. Predators
03. A Hideous Nightmare Lie Upon The World
04. Aarows To Our Hearts

Aaron Turner - guitars, vocals
Nate Newton - guitars, vocals
Santos Montaño - drums
Caleb Scofield - bass, vocals

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 119 users
17.11.2014 - 00:41
Alex F
Slick Dick Rick
For those interested (and to attempt to clear up some confusion) here is the bandcamp stream for THIS version of The Ape Of God. This version is a lot more wandering than the other in terms of song structure, and tends to ebb in and out of upbeat and mellow sections, with quite a few buildups to OMG at their harshest (which isn't really that harsh). Kinda meh feeling about both versions... nothing really special to tie me over.

Hits total: 2332 | This month: 16