Metal Storm logo
Pombagira - Flesh Throne Press

7 | 5 votes |
Release date: 27 March 2015
Style: Psychedelic doom metal


2 have it
3 want it

Disc I
01. The Way
02. Gather
03. Endless
04. Sorcerous Cry
05. Soul Seeker
06. Flesh Throne Press

Disc II
01. In The Silence
02. Blessed Are The Dead
03. Time Stone
04. Ash To Flesh
05. I Curse I Pray
06. Cold Descent
07. Yesterday's Tomorrow

Staff review by
Pombagira have been around now for some years and released several albums yet. While they always showed a preference for long albums with very few and very long songs, it seems they couldn't contain themselves this time. Flesh Throne Press does feature many songs, 13 to be precise, however they didn't go down in song length much and that's why they now ended up with an 87 minute album. And the best part is... it doesn't get boring! Well, at least if you are into that type of music.

published 12.04.2015 | Comments (4)

Extended, reverb-laden stoner doom jams that just blissfully go on and on. Really enjoyable album late at night.

BitterCOld's picks | More picks ››
Bandcamp music player

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1680 | This month: 1