Metal Storm logo
Metal Church - XI

7.8 | 123 votes |
Release date: 25 March 2016
Style: Heavy metal, Thrash metal


92 have it
9 want it

01. Reset
02. Killing Your Time
03. No Tomorrow
04. Signal Path
05. Sky Falls In
06. Needle And Suture
07. Shadow
08. Blow Your Mind
09. Soul Eating Machine
10. It Waits
11. Suffer Fools

Mike Howe - vocals
Rick Van Zandt - guitars
Kurdt Vanderhoof - guitars
Jeff Plate - drums
Steve Unger - bass

Staff review by
XI proves Metal Church still worthy of its name - perhaps more worthy than it has been in many years.

published 21.05.2016 | Comments (2)

Found in 13 lists
Top lists


Comments: 5   Visited by: 269 users
25.03.2016 - 17:51
alex t

Surprisingly very good album, worth listening every song.
27.03.2016 - 17:14
Rating: 8

It seems like this band really needed Mike back. Compared to anything they released since THF this album kicks major ass. It has its low point in the middle (Needle & Suture, Shadow, Blow Your Mind), but the rest of the songs are in the very good category. Majestic return for Mike, solid new chapter for the band.
30.03.2016 - 21:55
Rating: 8
This is quite easily their best album since Hanging in the Balance. A thoroughly enjoyable listen. Sure, it has a few weaker moments, but they don't overshadow the numerous strong ones.
31.03.2016 - 15:41
Rating: 9
Jöpe of Steele

Sounds like Metal Church is back in business
The Great Resist -- They will own nobody and they will be unhappy.
01.04.2016 - 21:21
Rating: 5

My favorite song on here is "Blow Your Mind", sounds like back in The Dark days. "Signal Path" & "Soul-Eating Machine" are highly catchy. Honestly I liked Generation Nothing better. Mike Howe does Deliver solid vocals though. And the instrumentation is pretty cool. But the lyrics are horrible. I tried listening to it 3x in a row. Half the album are filler songs.. Hope they come out with a re-recording album of their 80s stuff to support Howe's return better.

Hits total: 7121 | This month: 1