Metal Storm logo
Nervosa - Agony

7.4 | 51 votes |
Release date: 3 June 2016
Style: Thrash metal


36 have it
6 want it

01. Arrogance
02. Theory Of Conspiracy
03. Deception
04. Intolerance Means War
05. Guerra Santa
06. Failed System
07. Hostages
08. Surrounded By Serpents
09. Cyber War
10. Hypocrisy
11. Devastation
12. Wayfarer [bonus]

Staff review by
It's difficult to believe that Nervosa is only a trio. Able to wield the muscle and bulk of a death metal band without taking on too much to weight to cut loose and mosh through most of the album, this latest flag-bearer of the Brazilian thrash tradition has a thick, brutal sound that doesn't entirely save Agony from middle-of-the-road songwriting, but captures attention long enough to get the hooks in.

published 27.06.2016 | Comments (9)

Found in 6 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 142 users
27.05.2016 - 16:33
Tomas Piller

Just watched the official clip for Hostages song several times and it was quite 'meh'. Had some high hopes for this being a step up from the debut, but they are fading.

Hits total: 2692 | This month: 5