Metal Storm logo
Hemina - Venus

8.2 | 20 votes |
Release date: 11 November 2016
Style: Progressive metal


9 have it
4 want it

01. Fantasy
02. Expect the Unexpected
03. High Kite Ride
04. Moonlight Bride
05. Venus
06. The Collective Unconscious
07. Secret's Safe
08. Starbreeze
09. I
10. Dream State of Mind
11. Down Will Come Baby
12. You [bonus]

Douglas Skene - vocals, guitars, keyboards
Mitch Coull - guitars, vocals
Nathan McMahon - drums, vocals
Jessica Martin - bass, vocals

Guest musicians
Shane Ian Leadbeater - vocals
Reece Denton - vocals
Samuel Joseph - vocals
Stephanie Orellana - vocals
Selin Akbaşoğulları - vocals
John "Daddy Webbo" Webster - trumpet
Bugsy S.S. Edwards - sound effects
Jimmy Garden - saxophone
Edwin Saute - percussion
Sarah Cathleen Henderson - flute

Additional info
Mixed and Engineered by Douglas Skene at Ploughman Studios
Drums Engineered by Douglas Skene and Nathan McMahon at Somerset Music
Drums Mixed by Nathan McMahon
Mastered by Ermin Hamidovic at Systematic Productions

All lyrics by Douglas Skene except 'Down Will Come Baby' with Jessica Martin.

Additional Sound Effects by Bugsy S.S. Edwards.

Tenor/Alto Saxophone on 'Expect the Unexpected', 'Moonlight Bride', and 'Dream State of Mind' by Jimmy Garden.

Trumpet on 'Moonlight Bride' and 'I' by John "Daddy Webbo" Webster.

Flute on 'Venus' by Sarah Cathleen Henderson.

Percussion on ‘Down Will Come Baby’ by Edwin Saute.

Additional Gang Vocals by Shane Ian Leadbeater and Samuel Joseph. Additional Choir Vocals by Selin Akbaşoğulları, Reece Denton and Stephanie Orellana.

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 1489 | This month: 3