Metal Storm logo
The Obsessed - Sacred

7.7 | 39 votes |
Release date: 7 April 2017
Style: Doom metal


26 have it
3 want it

01. Sodden Jackal
02. Punk Crusher
03. Sacred
04. Haywire
05. Perseverance Of Futility
06. It's Only Money [Thin Lizzy cover]
07. Cold Blood
08. Stranger Things
09. Razor Wire
10. My Daughter My Son
11. Be The Night
12. Interlude
13. On So Long [bonus]
14. Crossroader Blues [bonus]

Scott Weinrich - vocals, guitars
Brian Costantino - drums, vocals
David "Dave" Sherman - bass, vocals

Studio musicians
Rob Queen - vocals

Additional info
Produced by Frank "The Punisher" Marchand and Rob Queen. Additional production by The Obsessed.
Recorded and mixed by Frank "The Punisher" Marchand at Waterford Digital Studio, Millersville, MD, Summer 2016.
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.
Cover art by Orion Landau.
Interior paintings by Wino.

Staff review by
The Obsessed's first album in 23 years is also the first in the band's discography that I feel any desire to continue listening to, but at the same time Sacred confirms to me that The Obsessed just isn't my kind of doom.

published 29.05.2017 | Comments (2)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 1947 | This month: 7