Metal Storm logo
Judas Priest - Live In London [Live]

8.3 | 73 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Heavy metal


115 have it
9 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Metal Gods
02. Heading Out To The Highway [bonus]
03. Grinder
04. A Touch Of Evil
05. Blood Stained
06. Victim Of Changes
07. The Sentinel [bonus]
08. One On One
09. Running Wild
10. The Ripper
11. Diamonds And Rust [Joan Baez cover]
12. Feed On Me
13. Green Manalishi [bonus][Fleetwood Mac cover]

Disc II
01. Beyond The Realms Of Death [bonus]
02. Burn In Hell
03. Hell Is Home
04. Breaking The Law
05. Desert Plains
06. You've Got Another Thing Coming [bonus]
07. Turbo Lover
08. Painkiller
09. The Hellion/Electric Eye [bonus]
10. United
11. Living After Midnight
12. Hell Bent For Leather

Guest review by
The debate as to whether Judas Priest is still relevant these days is a fearlessly fought one amongst fans. Sure, vocalist Rob Halford was very much an integral part of the band, but Judas Priest have also made some interesting music following the recruitment of Tim ?Ripper? Owens as their new front man. Both 1997's Jugulator and 2001's Demolition may be flawed efforts in the eyes of the truly devoted, but they do have their moments. After all, the bands core members still remain essentially the same. Following the release of Demolition, Judas Priest took to the road with an extensive tour that included some countries never visited before. The decision to capture the band live in concert was decided early on in the tour, and preparations were made to film the set at London's Brixton Academy on the 19th of December 2001 for a double C.D. and D.V.D. release.

published 18.09.2003 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 4701 | This month: 22