Metal Storm logo
Purgatory (USA) - Purgatory [EP]

7.7 | 17 votes |
Release date: 21 December 2018
Style: Heavy metal, US power metal


14 have it
1 wants it

01. In Your Dreams
02. Dracula
03. In Jason's Mind
04. Jack
05. Burning Oasis

Gene Adam - vocals
Bill Owen - guitars
Jon Schaffer - guitars

Session musicians
Jim Morris - guitars
Mark Prator - drums
Ruben Drake - bass


Comments: 2   Visited by: 50 users
25.01.2019 - 22:18
Pagan Angel
Gonna have to check this out. Interesting that Prator is back with them after all these years. I'm guessing that he's playing for Schaffer in Demons and Wizards, too
16.09.2021 - 20:48
Rating: 6
JC Steele
Nothing tremendously exciting; early Iced Earth is by leaps and bounds better than this material. None of the songs is totally great, there is a lot of repetition in songwriting, and besides Dracula, the songs are average. The studio work and mix sounds good, so that's the biggest positive factor.
My vision is augmented
A Call for New 'Revolutionaries'
A Call for Parallel Institutions]Vw3tUXdLu2Y

Hits total: 1837 | This month: 1