Metal Storm logo
Peter Wichers


1995-2005 Soilwork - guitars  
2007 Nuclear Blast Allstars - bass, guitars, keyboards  
2008-2012 Soilwork - guitars  

Studio musician

2008 Warrel Dane - bass, guitars  

Guest musician

2017 Buried Realm - guitar solo  
2020 Buried Realm - guitars  
2021 Act Of Denial - guitars  


02.10.2003 Soilwork

Personal information

Born on: 08.02.1979

Peter Wichers (born in Ängelholm, Sweden in 8 February 1979) is best known as one of the founding members of Swedish melodic death metal band, Soilwork. From 1995 until late 2005, when he announced his departure from the band, he was known as the lead guitarist and also a songwriter, especially on their critically acclaimed Stabbing the Drama album. After leaving Soilwork, he filled in for Adam Dutkiewicz when he was injured on Killswitch Engage's European tour. More recently, he has collaborated with singers from across the melodic death metal genre including Anders Fridén, former band mate Björn "Speed" Strid and John Bush (ex-Anthrax) to make a CD much in the same style as Roadrunner United, entitled Nuclear Blast All-Stars. He also co-wrote Warrel Dane's Nevermore solo record Praises to the War Machine.

Peter Wichers recently moved from Los Angeles, California to Nashville, Tennessee with his wife where he now works as producer and songwriter. On September 18, 2008, it was announced that he had rejoined Soilwork in his previous role. Having joined the band again, Wichers accompanied Soilwork on their European tour in late 2008 and the American tour in early 2009. Once the tour is finished, the band plan to write and record a new album.