Metal Storm logo
Artillery - 'The Last Journey' Song Available For Listening

Artillery have released a new song "The Last Journey" - featuring former singers Flemming Rønsdorf and Søren Adamsen - digitally and on vinyl via Metal Blade Records. The B-side features "Trapped Under Ice", a cover by Metallica. "The Last Journey" is dedicated to the memory of former Artillery guitarist Morten Stützer, who passed away in October 2019.

Comments the band: "When Artillery lost Morten in October last year, we decided to do a song to honor him. The song is called "The Last Journey" and features former singers Søren Adamsen and Flemming Rønsdorf together with the rest of the band. A very epic song.

"The B side is also one of Morten's and Artillery's fave songs, a cover of Metallica's "Trapped under Ice", which they put the final touches on in our and Mercyful Fate's rehearsal room, which they borrowed just before recording it in Sweet Silence in 1984."

Band profile: Artillery
Posted: 16.10.2020 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 29 users
17.10.2020 - 11:16
The Entity

Nice gesture and good song, nice to hear the 2 former singers side by side too. R.I.P. Morten
Industrial / Cosmic Black Metal
19.10.2020 - 18:59
Metal slave
Flem! That was epic...

Hits total: 1043 | This month: 1