Metal Storm logo
Suffocation - New Live Release Announced

Death metal masters Suffocation have announced their new live album, Live In North America, which will be released on November 12th via Nuclear Blast Records. Mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson. The artwork for the album was created by Jon Zig. Today, the band launch first single, "Funeral Inception". Watch the video featuring photographs taken by Jason Carlson.

Terrance Hobbs comments, "We couldn't be more excited to bring our fans our new live CD Live In North America featuring Frank Mullen's last performances with Suffocation. We couldn't think of a better way to wish Frank a fantastic farewell into retirement for all his contributions to this band as a great frontman, influence, and friend - and to also share this farewell with the fans, new and old, who have been there for us over the decades. We hope the fans will hold Frank's last recorded live tour with us close to your hearts as we do. As another chapter from Suffocation closes, we are more than ready and anxious to bring you more new music and classic death metal in the upcoming months and years. So keep your eyes and ears open, stay heavy and play it loud.... see you all on the road!"

Live In North America tracklist:

01. Thrones Of Blood
02. Effigy Of The Forgotten
03. Funeral Inception
04. Pierced From Within
05. Surgery Of Impalement
06. Dismal Dream
07. Jesus Wept
08. As Grace Descends
09. Liege Of Inveracity
10. Breeding The Spawn
11. Catatonia
12. Souls To Deny
13. Infecting The Crypts

Band profile: Suffocation
Posted: 10.09.2021 by Abattoir

Hits total: 616 | This month: 100