Metal Storm logo
Sadist - To Release 'Firescorched' Album, Disclose Details

Italian progressive death metal legends Sadist, feat. also Obscura's Jeroen Paul Thesseling on bass and drummer Romain Goulon, will release their new album Firescorched on May 20th via Agonia Records. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tommy Talamanca at Nadir Music Studios in Genoa (Italy). Artwork design by Paolo Puppo. A new digital single, titled "Finger Food", is planned to be revealed on February 18th, alongside a list of available album formats. Pre-orders are scheduled to be open at the same time.

i]Firescorched[/i] is the fastest, highly experimental and most extreme album of Sadist's career. The songs are fresh, embrace blast beats and give away a horror vibe, in combination with gloomy and anguished lyrics. The band's adventurous style, featuring jazz and Middle-Eastern influences, pierces through a veil of progressive death metal that cloaks nine new compositions (eleven, if counting two bonus songs).

Album track listing:

01. Accabadora
02. Fleshbound
03. Finger Food
04. Burial Of A Clown
05. Loa
06. Aggression/Regression
07. Three Mothers And The Old Devil Father
08. Trauma (Impaired Mind Functionality)
09. Firescorched
10. Rerek *
11. Accabadora (Atitai) *

* Box CD bonus tracks

Band profile: Sadist
Posted: 24.01.2022 by Abattoir

Hits total: 426 | This month: 21