Tragic Black - The Decadent Requiem

8 | 1 vote |
Release date: 2006
Style: Gothic rock, Electronica


1 has it

01. In-Toxic-Nation (The Doom Generation)
02. Circuit 3
03. Surreal Catharsis
04. Suburbian Dystopia
05. Incinerate
06. Mad Hatter
07. Lost Time
08. Fading Echoes
09. Faith In Decay
10. Elegy
11. Smeared Eyes
12. The Decadent Requiem (The Awakening)
13. Parasitism
14. Holding Hands

Additional info
USA: 2006
Genre: Modern Death Rock
Label: Strobelight Records

Lead Vocals: vISION
Keyboards, Programming, Backing Vocals: Vyle
Guitar, Backing Vocals: Ashe
Bass Guitar: Hex
Drums, Backing Vocals, Programming, Production: Seputus

Staff review by
Who said that death rock is dead? The scene just remained underground, nothing negative with that, on the contrary, a scene for not so many but good enough to keep it flowing is always welcome! Bands like Eat Your Make Up, Scarlet's Remains, Voodoo Church, Tragic Black, Black Ice, Cinema Strange, All Gone Dead etc are present to continue the glorious legacy of the 80s and they succeed to the maximum by either keeping an intense 80s air or offering a more modern sound! Tragic Black managed to return stronger than ever during 2006 after having signed up to Strobelight Records with a dynamite album, "The Decadent Requiem".

published 24.09.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1579 | This month: 2